top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

February Favourites

Another month done and dusted. As February has gone by we discovered some new favourites. It was an eventful month as we finished our exams and started this blog , none of which we regret , and so far enjoying it.

Products we loved this month...

Fav no.1 - Clarins Blue Orchid Face Treatment

Due to last month being extremely stressful because of exams , my skin went crazy and I had a lot of break outs , until I started using this face oil. I have combination skin and the thought of using oil on my face was scary until I took my mother's advice and started to use it. After using it about 3 times my breakouts and scars from previous breakouts started to clear out immediately and I saw a huge difference in my skin. I apply this before showering and remove any residue afterwards because I really hate getting product on my pillow and sheets.

Fav no.2 - Essence match 2 cover concealer

this comes in like a duo quad with one of them to cover up pimples and the other one to highlight. I personally only the highlight one as I like something else to cover up my pimples . It blends really easily and doesn't leave too many creases. I apply this with a brush and then blend it out with a sponge. It is also really affordable.

Fav no.3 - Essence lipstick in Barely There 06/ Natural Beauty

We both use these and we both love them. These are really moisturising and easy to apply as the colours are really natural and so requires minimal effort to apply. Perfect for a natural daily look and for those who are less daring with their make up looks. Really cheap.

Fav no.4 - Essence Lash Get Big Lashes Volume Curl

One of the best mascaras I've ever tried. It volumises the lashes like crazy and the curls hold throughout the days. It is not clumpy and can be built up. Really Affordable for the girl on a budget.

Fav no.5 - Bottega Verde hand moisturiser in Black Vanilla

First of all this product smells divine. It is really moisturising , and as for someone who's job required to use alot of alcohol hand-rub it's amazing and it also help alot with dryness due this cold winter .Miracle worker ! my hands are soft like a baby's butt !

Fav no.6 - Rimmel stay matte powder in 001

Its the one product that I keep repurchasing. Sets the foundation nicely and works with all skin types even those that are extra oily and helps to keep you matte all day . The shade is transparent which is great to keep in your make up bag as you can help a friend in need :)

Fav no.7 - Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in 107

I love all the lipsticks in this range but since I have been wearing alot of dark reds and berry colours , this is the colour that I have been grabbing for the past month. It's colour and pigmentation is amazing and stays on the lips for long time .

Fav no.8 - Vaseline Lip Therapy in Aloe Vera

I must admit it doesn't have the prettiest packaging but it works wonders on dry lips.

Fashion Favourites

Fav no.9 - Topshop Jamie Jeans in black

Fav no.10 - Topshop Lisbon Suede Loafers in tan

Fav no.11 - New Look Chelsea boots

Fav no.12 - H&M oversized checked shirt

Series Favorites

Chicago P.D.

Jane the Virgin

Hugs & Kisses ,

Dulcie & Courtney

xxxx

P.S , All products were bought with our own money and all opinions are honest and from our own prospective.

bottom of page