top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Getting to know the Maltese Bloggers - Tag


1.How did you get your blog / youtube channel name?

We had been wrecking our brains trying to come up with names for our blog , all we knew was that we wanted it to be a beauty blog so it had to be something related to beauty ,and since we’re both nursing students we came up with the idea to combine the 2 factors together and came up with The Beauty Ward .

2. If you could change your name to anything, what would it be and why?Courtney : I wouldn't change my name actually , I love it !

Dulcie : I would change it to the name my grandma gave me when I was baptised , which is Natalia and it’s because I really love christmas it’s my favourite holiday and my grandma chose it for me .

3. If you could go back in time and give your younger self advice, what would it be and why?

Dulcie : I would tell myself that In the end everything will be ok ,to give my time and efforts to people who really deserve it and to spend time more with my family cause you never know when you’ll lose a loved one.

Courtney : Just not to care about what people think and just to do whatever I love the way I want , oh and to take care of those eyebrows !

4. How old were you when you first learned to blow a bubblegum bubble?Courtney : Well I haven't figured out how yet - but it's on this year's to do list :P

Dulcie : I remember my grandma always had chewing gum in her cupboards so I probably was really small about 5 maybe .

5. What did you want to be when you were little?

Dulcie : All throughout my childhood I always wanted to be a hairdresser , then it changed to psychologist

Courtney : I always wanted to be a vet, always been an animal lover I guess

6. What's the hardest you ever laughed?

Dulcie : I don’t remember , but when ever me and Courtney hang out we always end up having a good laugh.

Courtney : When Dulcie falls (occurs often) , I just stand there and laugh my lungs out

7. If you could play any musical instrument, which would it be and why?

Courtney : I used to play the guitar and drums way back , but if I could play any instrument it would have to be violin I love the sound of a violin it's so soothing

Dulcie : The piano , it looks like it would be relaxing

8. What's your favorite thing to do when your upset?

Dulcie : Curl up in bed , watch an episode and eat a bunch of junk food and candy

Courtney : Bake !

9. What's your favorite movie?

Courtney : Tangled and Breakfast at Tiffany's

Dulcie : Breakfast at Tiffany’s or Mean Girls

10. What's one food you can not live without?

Dulcie : Probably Pasta

Courtney : It has to be Pizza

11. What's your favorite dessert?

Courtney : Cherry cheese cake !

Dulcie : Brownies !

12. Favorite pizza topping?

Dulcie : It has got to be Bbq Chicken

Courtney : A simple topping , olives

13. Would you rather have the superpower to read minds, or the superpower to be invisible?

Courtney : Definitely to read minds

Dulcie : I think I’d much rather read minds

14. What did you do for your last birthday?

Dulcie : My last birthday was quite a special one , I celebrated it in Sofia ,Bulgaria with my Family.

Courtney :Actaully was a bit sick for my last birthday but still managed to have a wonderfull day thanks to my family and freinds . Shopping day with my mother and sister and then drinks with my loved ones

15. If you had one personal "selfish" wish, what would it be and why?

Dulcie : Endless amounts of money to buy make-up , clothes and shoes :P

Courtney : A limtless credit card for shopping would be amazing

Hope you enjoyed it and got to know us a bit better thanks to this tag . To get to know some other fellow Maltese bloggers here's the links to more bloggers posts that also did this tag :

Lots of Love ,

Courtney & Dulcie

xxxxx

bottom of page