top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Stila The Eyes Are The Window Shadow Palette in Mind Review

Hey Beauties ,

About a month ago I was watching a haul video and one of the things that was featured in that video really caught my eye and it was one of the Stila Eyes Are The Window Shadow Palette in Soul and one of things that really stuck with me from what this youtube said is that this palette made her feel sexy and in the back of my mind I thought wow ! what an impact this little palette can make to someone’s confidence. A few weeks later I was on beautybay.com scrolling through make-up , as one does and low and behold , they had these palettes in stock , unfortunatley they only had 3 palettes from the collection and they didn’t have Soul but I fell in love with Mind. Now I’m one that buys high-end make-up all the time because I feel like there might be a cheaper alternatives and dupes but I couldn’t resist this one.

On the back of the box it states that , it is inspired by the spiritual notion that true beauty is revealed from within , this luxurious palette is curated with 12 sumptuous shades to illuminate your inner beauty.The shades of this palette are completely matte and can be applied wet or dry. The colours range from neutral to dark ,cool tones to warm tones. They’re all pigmented and creamy and blend together very well. I’m a sucker for packaging , so when I opened it I was stunned , the top is silver with a gold logo and bottom is gold. At the back on the palette , one can find the names of the shadow. The Palette comes with a pamphlet with pictures of smart , sophisticated and sexy looks , which I’m really not a fan of the as they’re so basic and could have done much more with the colours. Upon opening up the palette there is a clear plastic thingy , which says : ‘ The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge but imagination.’’ - Albert Einstein .

Swatches ( vertical columns ) :

These are the ' all over the lid ' kind of colours . Brilliance is a beige colour , Imagination is a light pink , Genuis is has a peach tone to it and blends really well with my skin tone and Understanding is a light brown .

Some of these shades can be used as the transition shades or in the outer corner . Instinct is a light grey , Observation is taupe , Wit is a light brown and Perception is an orange shade. Instinct and Observation are the perfect cool toned colours.

These are the dark shades in the palette . Reason is black , Thinker is kind of a purple-y brown , Creativity is a chocolate brown and Intellect is a kind of a terracotta colour. ( a brown with red tones in it).

I find that this palette is very versatile as it can create so many looks , for so many different occasions. Whenever I’m doing a look I always end up reaching for it , whether I’m doing a completely matte look , or if I’m doing a smokey eye or If I’m using glitter on the lids and I need a colour for the transition this is the palette I would go for. I think that it’s really worth the money considering how much I already use it.

N.B. All opinions are all our own. This is not sponsored and nobody asked us to do this review. We did it because we truly love this product and enjoy using it.

Hope you enjoyed !

Lots of love Dulcie and Courtney :)

xxxxx


bottom of page