top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

My thoughts on strobing ?!

Hey beauties ,

So lately on social media there has been a photo circulating of Kim Kardashian with contour and a model with highlight on her face which is a technique called strobing , which is basically when highlighter is applied where normally the sunlight would hit the face , i.e. the centre of the forehead , on the cheek bones and under the cheek bones , chin , nose , under the brow bone ,the inner corner of the eyes and the cupids bow and some blush on the cheeks for colour.

What do I think of this ?! Well , I think why stick to only one technique when you can combine the two, right ? Contouring already includes highlighting and I personally think that contouring is much more flattering , it makes the face look thinner and gives it depth and definition while incorporating colour cause I’m really pale and don’t really like sunbathing and sculpting . I don’t see this technique being really helpful for people who have oily skin or if you sweat a lot cause you’ll end up with that extra shine and will end up looking like a disco ball !

Yes , it is fool proof because you’re only highlighting , there isn’t a ton of steps and blending to get it right , it’s hard to mess it up and it can be made even easier if you’re using a highlighter stick.

So all in all , I don’t think that strobing is for me , I’m going to stick with contouring and highlight it’s much more flattering in my opinion , but hey if you like it then by all means go for it ! You do you , girl :)

What do you guy’s think about this technique ? Do you think it will last or be as popular as contouring ?!

Lots of Love ,

Dulcie and Courtney !

xxxxxx


bottom of page