top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveler Eyeshadow Palette

Hey Beauties,

So by now most of us have hear by the brand , Anastasia Beverly Hills. We first heard about them when they changed the brow game with their dip brow pomade , brow wiz and brow powder and since then they came out with their liquid lipsticks , contour kits , single eyeshadows and everyonce in awhile they come out with a palette . Here , in Malta , we're kind of deprived of these popular brands and the only way we could get these products are either by getting a uk address or if we encounter them when we're on holiday abroad , So when I saw that Beautybay.com stocked the new limited edition Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveler eyeshadow palette I was beyond stoked , and can guess what happened next ? Yepp , I had to snatch that baby up and it was probably one of the best impulse buys I've ever made !

The palette comes in a card board like material but it's wrapped with a kind of faux leather material with black and gold designs and the rose gold Anastasia logo embossed on it . The front of the palette is exactly like the box that it comes in . It contains 12 shades , that comes in matte , satin and metallic and a dual ended brush. Now I'm not that good when it comes to explaining colours so I went to the source it's self for a description of the colours , The Anastasia website.

''Soft Peach – Nude pastel peach with an ultra-matte finish. Morocco – Deep burnt orange with an ultra-matte finish. Heirloom – Pinky eggplant with a sparkle finish. Bellini – Golden peach with a satin finish. Pink Champagne – Shimmery pink with a titanium finish. Chic – Taupe gray with a shimmer finish. Spoiled – Gold-flecked peach with a metallic finish. Fudge – Rich, chocolate brown with an ultra-matte finish. Azure – Vibrant blue with a metallic finish. Intense Gaze – Bronzed pink with a satin finish. Metallic – Brassy gold with a metallic finish. Noir – Deep carbon black with an ultra-matte finish.''

The colour range is amazing as it goes from a soft peach colour to a vibrant blue. The colours are super buttery and very pigmented , you really need a light touch with these.Some of the shades in the palette which are Morocco , Pink Champagne , Metallic , Noir and Soft Peach

are actually permanent colours in their single eyeshadow collection. The dual-ended brush that comes with the palette is actually legit , it's fluffy side blends really well and the other side is great for the inner corner and the lower lash line . The bristles are very soft and I haven't experienced any shedding .

As it has probably been established by now I like my warm colours and mainly when I saw this palette online it was Morocco that caught my eye , after using it awhile I can honestly say that out of the whole palette my favourite eyeshadows and the one's that I have been reaching the most are Morocco ( no surprise there ) , Soft peach which is a great transition colour , Fudge and Pink Champage is probably my favourite out of the favourites , So Sparkly ! Apart of the ' Neutrals' there are also the daring shades in this palette , which for me is amazing because I always tend to go for the neutrals but seeing those colours there staring at me makes me want to use them , I'm not daring enough to go full on with blue eyeshadow but just smoking out my lower lash line makes a great addition to the look whilst making my eyes pop !

This Palette retails for $30 , which in my opinion is a great value for your money for 12 shades . I got mine from beautybay.com but since this was limited addition it was only on there for about a week or so :( but I'm sure they'll come it with a palette out soon again , so keep your eyes peeled out for that !

Would you guys want to see a tutorial featuring this Palette ? Leave us a comment to let us know xxxxx

Lots of Love

Dulcie and Courtney

xxxxxxxxxxx


bottom of page